Technology Department

  •  The Lamar Award 2017

    Each year 3 recipients (Elementary, Secondary, and District) from Springtown ISD receive the Lamar Award.  In reality - this is the highest award a non-teacher can be award for in the district.


    Mirabeau B. Lamar, the second president of the Republic of Texas, has been called "the father of the Texas public school system" for his leadership in establishing quality public education in Texas.  Lamar was a member of the Masonic Fraternity, known then as it is today, for its strong support of excellence in the public schools.  This award recognizes exemplary achievement with warmest congratulations to the recipient and SISD from the Eureka Lodge #371.


    Nominations were received from SISD staff and the past recipients of Lamar Awards cast their votes to determine this year’s award winners.  Recipients of this award are selected based on contributions and commitment to education, personal integrity, and personal achievements.


    Friends and Family are welcomed to witness Tanya receiving her Lamar Medal at the District's award ceremony on May 22nd (Monday) at 6:30pm at Springtown High School Auditorium.


    Tanya Mann is the first recipient from the Technology Department!


    Congratulations TANYA!


    Tanya and Jet




    CTO - Robert McHenry

    Assistant - Tanya Mann

    Lead Technician - Charles Lajueness

    District Technician - Michael Trussell

    District Technician - Christy Easterwood

    Campus Tech Advisory Group (TAG)





    310 East 5th Terrace Springtown, TX 76082

    817 220-2565 (p)   817 523-7805 (f)