The Springtown Education Foundation

    The Springtown Education Foundation was organized in 1992 to support the Springtown Independent School District's educational programs.  The Foundation provides funds beyond the normal operating budget for classroom programs and activities for students and staff.  Foundation funds are used to facilitate student achievement and skill development, recognize and encourage staff excellence, and expand community involvement from individuals, businesses, and civic organizations.

    The Foundation is a non-profit, tax-exempt entity that has become a proven vehicle for attracting supplementary funds for public education.  By pledging to help meet current and future needs of SISD's students and teachers, the Foundation hopes to continue attracting significant fiscal support from the private sector while promoting positive community relations.

    It is the mission of the Foundation to provide scholarships for academic achievement and leadership opportunities as well as provide innovative teaching grants to enhance the quality of education being provided the students of SISD.

    2016-2017 Foundation Directors
    Tootie Hall, President
    Linda Gilley, Secretary
    Marcia Garcia, Treasurer
    Laurie Moseley, Historian
       Mauro Ganzon, MD         Cindy Haugen           
               Brian Hulett                 Scott McPherson          
           Lori Randolph               Mistie Rivera             
             Tammy Shaw               Vickie Shelton            
           Anna Theisen               Vicky Trichel            
         Melissa Wells                Amy Walker            
    Mike Kelley, Superintendent   
    SEF Logo  
Last Modified on December 29, 2016